About EiF
Grant Programs
Our Work
Grants 2017
Grants 2016
Grants 2015
Grants 2014
Grants 2013
Grants 2012
Grants 2011
Grants 2010
Grants 2009
Grants 2008
Grants 2007
Grants 2006
Grants 2005
Grants 2004
Grants 2003
Grants 2002
Grants 2001
Grants 2000
Grants 99
Grants 98
Grants 97
Availability & Use of Info
Women in Engineering
Developing Countries
Info for Grantees
Contact EiF
Search

Site Map
Grants: 2016


Enhancing Communication and Use of Information in Engineering

Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD
Contact: Dr. Raenita Fenner, 410-617-2512, rafenner@loyola.edu
Integrating writing into engineering labs by developing curriculum, supporting faculty, and creating a Writing Fellows program


$22,687
Milwaukee School of Engineering, Milwaukee, WI
Contact: Joseph Musto, 414-277-7455, musto@msoe.edu
Pilot program to teach design engineering students to communicate with manufacturing personnel using a design/build experience


$25,000
Women in Engineering

Black Girls Code, Oakland, CA
Contact: Kimberly Bryant, 510-398-0880, kbryant@blackgirlscode.org
Expand the Black Girls Code Clubs into three middle schools and create a pipeline of girls of color into tech fields


$15,000
Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA
Contact: Celine Manoosingh, PhD, 912-478-6266, cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
EMERGE program: summer series for middle-aged girls that presents different engineering disciplines and follow-up mentoring through high school


$14,654
Girls Inc. of Chattanooga, TN
Contact: Phil Trammell, 423-624-4757, ptrammell@girlsincofchatt.org,
www.girlsincofchatt.org
Support for the Build IT program, where middle school girls from low-income communities explore design, information technology, math and STEM careers


$10,000
James Ogunbor Education Foundation,
Lagos State, Nigeria
Contact: Itohan Ogbebor, +2347013416012, itohan@joefng.com, www.joefng.com
3- Day technology workshop/training for public secondary school girls in Lagos State


$8,400
Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ
Contact: Ronke Olabisi, PhD, 848-445-6687, ronke.olabisi@rutgers.edu
Recruitment of underserved women into tissue engineering research courses and introducing them to course-based research experiences


$24,997
WAAW Foundation (Working to Advance African Women), Wylie TX
Contact: Unoma Okorafor, 979-574-3453, unoma@waawfoundation.org
Establishment of the African Women Engineering, Leadership & Entrepreneurship (AWELE) Academy in Lagos Nigeria, a technology training and coding school


$25,480
YWCA, New York, NY
Contact: Jerin Arifa, 212-735-9708, jafifa@ywcanyc.org
Added programming and participants for the Geek Girls Club STEM program
MORE:
YWCA Geek Girls featured on ABC7 Eyewitness News NY
Reimagining STEM Inclusion: The Path of Success from the Classroom to Business Innovation


$5,000
Information Access in Developing Countries

Islamic University College, Ghana, Accra, Ghana
Contact: Safianu Omar, +233 268 138326,
library@iug.edu.gh; www.iug.edu.gh
Digitization of tattered and old materials, enhancement of faculty repository system and acquisition of e-books and computer systems for the engineering library


$19,334

Home ~ About EiF ~ Grant Programs ~ Our Work
Info for Grantees ~ Contact EiF ~ Search Our Site



EIF Engineering Information Foundation
Phone: 212-579-7596 | Fax: 212-579-7517
info@eifgrants.org